Photographer Access
The Photographer Access feature allows agents to invite photographers to upload listing photos directly into Matrix for review and approval.
Inviting a Photographer (Agent Workflow)
Agents can launch the Photographer Access workflow from two locations: the Listing Manager Dashboard or directly within a listing's Photo Management page. The following guide demonstrates the process using the Photo Management section.
Click here to view the Listings Manager page image.
From the Listing Manager Dashboard, select a listing's Edit button.
Select Manage Photos from the side drawer.
From the Photos tab, select the Photographer Access button.
Click here to view the Photographer Access option image.
Enter your photographer's email address.
Click here to view the Photographer Access option image.
Configure optional AI tools.
Expedite your workflow by enabling any of the following AI options:
| AI Feature | Description |
|---|---|
| Identify Type | Automatically analyzes uploaded photos to detect and assign appropriate room or property category labels (e.g., Kitchen, Living Room, Exterior). |
| Generate Description | Scans image content to automatically draft detailed, public-facing captions for each photo to enhance buyer interest. |
| Suggest Features | Uses visual details detected in photos as a data source to automatically populate corresponding feature fields within the listing editor. |
Select the "Send Invitation" button.
Review the Image Upload Certification message and select "Continue".
Click here to view the Image Upload Certification image.
Confirms that whoever uploads photos owns the rights or has permission to use them, and reminds you to verify any AI-generated content.
Uploading Photos (Photographer Workflow)
This section outlines the step-by-step process your photographer will follow in their secure upload portal, provided here so you can easily assist them if questions arise.
Photographer opens the email invite sent by the listing agent and selects "Upload Photos".
Click here to view the invitation email image.
Photographer confirms their identity by entering their email address in the secure photo repository portal.
Click here to view the portal identity verification image.
Photographer returns to their email account to retrieve an access code.
Click here to view the access code email image.
Photographer returns to portal and enters the access code into the verification box.
Click here to view the access code entry screen image.
From the drop-down list of invited listings, the photographer selects the correct property.
Photographer adds images.
Photos can be dragged and dropped onto the page or added using the Browse button.
Click here to view the media upload screen image.
Photographer confirms image usage rights to initiate the upload.
Click here to view the certification prompt image.
Photographer manages photos.
Photographer reviews and adjusts AI-generated details - such as photo category and description.
Click here to view the photo preview modal image.
By enlarging a thumbnail image, Photographers can also modify a specific photo’s AI-assigned category and description.
Photographer organizes the photo sequence.
Photos can be dragged into order or adjusted individually (e.g., move to top, forward, back, move to bottom, delete).
Click here to view the photo gallery layout image.
Photographer manages multiple images.
Use group actions to delete or move selected photos simultaneously.
Click here to view the batch photo edit toolbar image.
Photographer selects the "Submit Photos for Review" button.
This action sends the photos to the agent for review.
Reviewing & Approving Photos (Agent Workflow)
Navigate to Listings Manager
From the Listing Manager Dashboard, select a listing's "Edit" button.
Select "Manage Photos" from the side drawer.
Select the "For Review" option to display the uploaded photo gallery.
Click here to view the Manage Photos review option image.
Button badge indicates the number of photos available for reveiw.
Photos appear in the same order set by the photographer.
Approve or reject photos individually, or use Accept All.
If rejecting a photo, select a reason, which will be visible to the photographer in their upload portal.
ProTip: Need to adjust access after sending an invite? Return to the Photographer Access side drawer at any time to resend the invitation or revoke access entirely.