How to Configure Document Upload Options on Mercury Network®

Prev Next

Overview

Document Upload Options let you control which document types are automatically synced when files are uploaded by clients or vendors. By configuring separate client and vendor document settings, you can ensure the right documents are shared between Mercury Network and the VMP XSite at the right time.


From the status mapping configuration options, the Document Upload Options allow you to configure the document types that are to be synced automatically when uploaded. There are two sets of configuration options for this feature:

  • Client Document Settings is used to configure the document types to be synced automatically to the VMP XSite and are available to view when uploaded by the vendor.

  • Vendor Document Settings determine the document types to be synced automatically and that are available to view once uploaded via the VMP XSite.

    Related Article: How to Configure Status Mapping on VMP Client Order Setup in Mercury Network®


How to Configure Client Document Upload Options

Follow the instructions below to configure the document types to be automatically synced to the VMP XSite when uploaded by the vendor.

  1. Click the gear icon to the right of the Document Uploaded status in the VMP XSite (Client) column.

  2. Check the box next to each document type to be automatically synced when uploaded.

    Click All to select all document types, or click none to uncheck all options.

  3. When you've finished changing your settings, click OK to return to the Status Mapping Configuration page, then click Save on the upper left to save your changes.


How to Configure Vendor Document Upload Options

Follow the instructions below to configure the document types to be automatically synced to Mercury Network when uploaded by the client:

  1. Click the gear icon to the right of the Document Uploaded status in the Mercury Network (Vendor) column.

  2. Check the box next to each document type to be automatically synced when uploaded.

    Click All to select all document types, or click None to uncheck all options.

  3. When you've finished changing your settings, click OK to return to the Status Mapping Configuration page, then click Save on the upper left to save your changes.


Outcome

After completing these steps, you will be able to configure which document types are automatically synced for client and vendor uploads. This ensures documents are shared consistently, improves visibility across systems, and helps maintain an organized and efficient document workflow.