How to Disable a User and Their Associated Back-End Account(s) in Credco.com

Prev Next

Overview

As an Administrator, when you delete a user on Credco.com, you can also automatically disable the user’s associated back-end account at the same time—provided the user has an assigned account number and meets specific criteria outlined. This privilege‑based feature is designed to prevent former employees from retaining access to credit functionality, such as through Encompass® or another integrated Loan Origination System, (LOS), after they are removed from Credco.com.

Automatic account disablement occurs only when the account is not shared with other users, ensuring that shared or multi-user accounts remain active and protected. If a user does not have an associated account, deleting the user will continue to remove access to the Credco site only.


Disable a user and their back-end account(s)

   

  1. Log into Credco.com using your administrator credentials.

  2. Click the Administration tab.

  3. Apply the available filters to locate the user to be removed, then select Search.

  4. Select the trashcan icon to remove the user.

  5. Review the Confirm Deletion popup, then click Confirm to proceed. A status message displays.

    Note: A Status Message displays after confirmation and may include additional details. Be sure to review this message carefully. For more information and examples, refer to the User and account deactivation scenarios section below.


User and account deactivation scenarios

Expand the relevant accordion to see details, popup examples, and next steps.

User has no accounts assigned.

User Deletion: Allowed

Account Deletion: Not applicable

Confirmation Popup

Status Message

Outcome: The user has been successfully removed from Credco.com. No further actions are required.

User has more than one active account assigned.

User Deletion: Allowed

Account Deletion: Not allowed

Confirmation Popup

Status Message

Outcome: The user has been successfully removed from Credco.com. However, because the user is associated with multiple accounts, the accounts cannot be deactivated without assistance from Cotality. Contact Cotality via email crmcreditgroup@cotality.com.

User has a single active account, and no other users are associated with that account.

User Deletion: Allowed

Account Deletion: Allowed

Confirmation Popup

Status Message

Outcome: The user has been successfully removed from Credco.com, and their associated back‑end account has been successfully disabled. No further action is required.

User has one active account assigned, account has multiple users.

User Deletion: Allowed

Account Deletion: Not allowed

Confirmation Popup

Status Message

Outcome: The user has been successfully removed from Credco.com. However, because the account is shared with multiple users, the associated back-end account cannot be deactivated automatically and requires assistance from Cotality. Contact Cotality via email crmcreditgroup@cotality.com.

User has multiple accounts assigned, with only one active account associated exclusively with the user.

User Deletion: Allowed

Account Deletion: Allowed for active account

Confirmation Popup

Status Message

Outcome: The user has been removed from Credco.com, and their associated back‑end account has been successfully disabled. No further action is required.


Outcome

You can confidently remove user access, their associated back-end accounts when applicable, and recognize when to reach out to Cotality for assistance.