How to Cancel Orders on Mercury Network®

Prev Next

Overview

Mercury Network® allows you to cancel an order if you are unable to complete it. This action updates the order status and notifies the client with your reason for cancellation.


If for any reason you find that you can't complete an order you've accepted, you can cancel the order at any time:

  1. Click the Orders button at the top of the window.

  2. Double-click the order you wish to cancel.

  3. On the toolbar near the top, click Set Order Status, and choose Cancel.

  4. In the window that appears, provide an explanation or reason for cancelling the order in the Notes section.

  5. Click OK.

The order is now canceled and a notification is sent to your client.


Outcome

After completing these steps, you will be able to cancel an order, provide a reason, and notify the client. The order will be closed and no further work will be required.